Tempo Jobs at Bukoba, Government Jobs Opportunities

Bukoba is a city situated in the north west of The United Republic of Tanzania on the south western shores of Lake Victoria. It is the capital of the Kagera region, and the administrative seat for Bukoba Urban District. Population estimate: 100,000. The city is served by Bukoba Airport and regular ferry connections to and from Mwanza, as well as roads linking to Uganda’s Rakai District for the cross border car commuters with plans underway for a standard gauge railway construction[1] to fulfil the high ambitions of Uganda.
Bukoba city is situated at the South Western shores of Lake Victoria in the north western region of The United Republic Of Tanzania. The regional capital and Kagera’s biggest town is the gateway to the region.
In 1991 the then President of the United Republic of Tanzania, His Excellency Ali Hassan Mwinyi appointed a commission under the Chairmanship of the late Chief Justice of Tanzania, the Honourable Francis L. Nyalali. The task of that Commission was to collect public opinion as to whether or not to continue with the one – party system.
Following the recommendations by the Nyalali Commission, Article 3 of the Constitution of the United Republic of Tanzania, 1977 was amended to make Tanzania a multi – party state.
The Political Parties Act, (No. 5 of 1992) was enacted to provide for the registration of Political Parties. The Elections Act, (No.1 of 1985), the Local Authorities (Elections) Act, (No. 4 of 1979) and related legislations were also substantially amended to get rid of the one – party system and to put in place appropriate procedures for the conduct of Elections under the multi – party system.
In 1993 the National Electoral Commission was established under Article 74 (1) of the Constitution of the United Republic of Tanzania, 1977. Members of the Commission were appointed for the first time, with effect from 14th January, 1993.
The National Electoral Commission (NEC) is an autonomous government institution. It was established in 1993 under Article 74(1) of the Constitution of the United Republic of Tanzania, 1977. The National Electoral Commission shall consist of the following members:-


Join Our New Telegram Group For Jobs, Education, Scholarships and All Updates,  CLICK HERE


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad