Ads Area

Yanga Sc Full Squard 2022/2023

Yanga Sc Full Squard 2022/2023

Yanga Sc Full Squard 2022/2023 Yanga is a Tanzanian football club based in Jangwani, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. Founded in 1935, the club play their home games at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium.

The club’s roots can be traced as far back as 1910s, but the officially recognised history of the club started in 1935 when Dar es Salaam residents, who were grouped as Africans by the colonial administration in Tanganyika, decided to form a football club to compete in a league which was full of “non-African” football clubs. The name New Young is said to be the club’s first name. Later it was replaced by the name Dar es Salaam Young Africans SC, and eventually the name changed to Young Africans Sports Club.

After its establishment in 1935, its members squabbled over their team’s poor performance and results. The club had an even poorer and unsatisfactory performance in 1936 that caused some of the members to split and form another team. The proponents of breaking away were Arabs who saw fit to cause conflict among the club members that led to a split. They succeeded, and together with dissidents formed a club known as Queens F.C. (currently Simba). The two teams, Young Africans and Simba have been rivals ever since. The teams makes up the most entertaining clash in Sub-Saharan region, the eye-catching fierce and regarded on all the time top five talked about derbies in African football.


Eric Johora
Djigui Diarra
Abou Twalib Mshery


Shaban Djuma
Kibwana Shomari
Joyce Lomalisa
Dickson Job
Bakari Mwamnyeto
Abdallah Shaibu,’Ninja’.


Aboubakar Salum “SureBoy”
Feisal Salum
Khalid Aucho
Zawad Mauya
Farid Mussa
Dickson Ambundo
Gael Bigirimana
Azizi Ki
Bernad Morrison


Heritier Makambo
Fiston Mayele
Yusuph Athuman
Lazarous Kambole



Join Our New Telegram Group For Jobs, Education, Scholarships and All Updates,  CLICK HERE

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad